Board of Governors

The governors

Mark Bodeker

Mark studied finance and law at university in New Zealand before gaining a Chartered Accountants qualification and emigrating to United Kingdom. In London, Mark worked for Price Waterhouse Coopers before moving to industry, taking up a number of senior finance roles, mainly in special engineering businesses and latterly high tech biotech, jointly building and running a successful, international business.

Since 2013  Mark’s work has changed somewhat, taking up a new role as Community Minister for the Church of England in Didcot, with specific focus in the new development of Great Western Park. Mark has been a foundation governor at UTC Oxfordshire since 2015, taking over the role as Chair in 2017.


UTC Oxfordshire Local Governing Body members

Owain Johns Principal
Mark Bodeker Chair
Philip Waddup Vice Chair
Zoe Pooley Safeguarding and SEND Governor
Stephen Houseman Governor
William McNeil Governor
Robert McGreevy Governor
Glen Young Governor – Staff
John Hill Governor
Heledd Walker Clerk
Denise Townsend Governor
Sim Richards Governor

Useful downloads

2017-18 The Schools Declaration of Interest and Attendance

2016-17 declaration of interest and attendance

2015-16 declaration of interest and attendance

UTC Oxfordshire Financial Statements 2015-16